Home On the Road

George and I were chatting about how odd it feels to travel in the same home that we occupied in Maple Ridge.  I expect to step outside and see our Maple Ridge neighbours get into their respective vehicles heading to work and anticipate chatting with others as they walk their dogs or take their children for a bike ride. Some mornings, I look out the window expecting to see a lawn and garden that is in need of my constant attention.

Instead, when I step outside, I meet young men and women who are lending a hand to BC wildfire evacuees, a family from Guelph travelling to Banff to meet their daughter, vacationers from Quebec, a couple from Minnesota travelling to Guelph, long-term campground residents and, of course, the families with children enjoying the summer activities that abound in most of these RV campgrounds.

IMG_7237
Our home for the cross country tour.

No lawn and garden are awaiting my attention. I now focus on the travel and appreciate all the beauty and grandeur of our communal backyard – Canada!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

